findacas.blogg.se

Can you install 2 google drive apps on 1 computer
Can you install 2 google drive apps on 1 computer




can you install 2 google drive apps on 1 computer

Today, you will stop using this old method and begin using Chrome profiles to manage your accounts. Most likely, if you have been doing this, you have run into problems.įor instance, you click on a shared link and it says you don’t have permission because it’s trying to open with the wrong account.

can you install 2 google drive apps on 1 computer

When you do this, the other account opens in a new tab in the same window. Like many Google other users, when I first started managing multiple Google accounts, I would use the “add account,” option in the top-right corner of the application. Account switching on Chromebooks is slightly different.) (Please note, this tutorial is for Mac and PC users.

can you install 2 google drive apps on 1 computer

Like this video tutorial? Be sure to subscribe to the Shake Up Learning YouTube Channel! The Wrong Way to Toggle Between Google Accounts The “Add Account” Method I’ve also detailed the steps below the video if you prefer to read. You’re Doing it Wrong! How to Manage Multiple Google Accountsīelow is a step-by-step tutorial video because this can get confusing very quickly. In this tutorial, I will show you how to fix common issues with multiple accounts, and how to toggle between your Google accounts the right way–using Google Chrome profiles. I find that a lot of users have not discovered this method for managing multiple accounts so I decided to create this tutorial. Logging in and out can be an absolute pain! But I am here to show you a better way!

can you install 2 google drive apps on 1 computer

If you are like me, you may have fifteen accounts! This is one of my favorite Google tips and has made my life so much easier!Ī lot of Google users have more than one Google account, often a school/work account and a personal account. Chances are that you are doing it wrong, and I’m going to show you a better way to manage and toggle between multiple Google accounts.






Can you install 2 google drive apps on 1 computer